People

Name Role Institution Sub-Project E-Mail
Prof. Steven Higgins PI, Scientific Lead University of Bayreuth Biome shifts and species distribution models steven.higgins@uni-bayreuth.de
Dr. Henning Nottebrock Postdoctoral researcher University of Bayreuth Biome shifts and species distribution models henning.nottebrock@uni-bayreuth.de
Amy Schroeder Doctoral researcher (DAAD) University of Bayreuth Biome shifts and species distribution models
Dr. Jasper Slingsby Researcher, South African collaborator South African Environmental Observation Network (SAEON) Biome shifts and species distribution models jasper@saeon.ac.za
Edward Muhoko Doctoral researcher (DAAD) University of Bayreuth Biome shifts and species distribution models
Dr. Christian Brümmer PI Thünen Institute of Climate-Smart Agriculture Carbon dioxide and water exchange between land and atmosphere christian.bruemmer@thuenen.de
Dr. Gregor Feig EFTEON manager, South African collaborator South African Environmental Observation Network (SAEON) Carbon dioxide and water exchange between land and atmosphere gregor@saeon.ac.za
Dr. Mari Bieri Project Coordination Thünen Institute of Climate-Smart Agriculture Carbon dioxide and water exchange between land and atmosphere mari.bieri@thuenen.de
Ulrike Manthey Project Assistance Thünen Institute of Climate-Smart Agriculture Carbon dioxide and water exchange between land and atmosphere ulrike.manthey@thuenen.de
Jens-Kristian Jüdt Engineer Thünen Institute of Climate-Smart Agriculture Carbon dioxide and water exchange between land and atmosphere jens-kristian.juedt@thuenen.de
Oksana Rybchak Doctoral researcher Thünen Institute of Climate-Smart Agriculture Carbon dioxide and water exchange between land and atmosphere oksana.rybchak@thuenen.de
Amukelani Maluleke Doctoral researcher (DAAD exchange) Thünen Institute of Climate-Smart Agriculture Carbon dioxide and water exchange between land and atmosphere
Justin du Toit Senior Scientist, EMSAfrica collaborator Grootfontein Agricultural Development Institute Carbon dioxide and water exchange between land and atmosphere justindutoit@gmail.com
Dr. Graham von Maltitz Head of group, South African collaborator Council for Scientific and Industrial Research Carbon dioxide and water exchange between land and atmosphere gvmalt@csir.co.za
Dr. Eric Maluta Collaborator University of Venda Carbon dioxide and water exchange between land and atmosphere eric.maluta@univen.ac.za
Sampie Mathebe Collaborator University of Venda Carbon dioxide and water exchange between land and atmosphere sampie.mathebe@univen.ac.za
Sophie Mulaudzi Collaborator University of Venda Carbon dioxide and water exchange between land and atmosphere
Prof. Thomas Hickler PI Goethe-Universität Frankfurt, Senckenberg Biodiversity and Climate Research Centre Vegetation and ecosystem Modelling for climate impact assessment Thomas.Hickler@senckenberg.de
Prof. Guy Midgley Collaborator, South African Lead Stellenbosch University Vegetation and ecosystem Modelling for climate impact assessment gfmidgley@sun.ac.za
Dr. Simon Scheiter Co-PI Goethe-Universität Frankfurt, Senckenberg Biodiversity and Climate Research Centre Vegetation and ecosystem Modelling for climate impact assessment Simon.Scheiter@senckenberg.de
Dr. Nicola Stevens Post-doctoral researcher, EMSAfrica collaborator Stellenbosch University Vegetation and ecosystem Modelling for climate impact assessment nstevens@sun.ac.za
Dr. Carola Martens Postdoctoral researcher Goethe-Universität Frankfurt, Senckenberg Biodiversity and Climate Research Centre Vegetation and ecosystem Modelling for climate impact assessment Carola.Martens@senckenberg.de
Mulalo Thavhana Doctoral researcher (DAAD) Goethe-Universität Frankfurt, Senckenberg Biodiversity and Climate Research Centre Vegetation and ecosystem Modelling for climate impact assessment
Prof. Thomas Clemen PI Hamburg University of Applied Sciences Data Integration and Decision Support System Thomas.Clemen@haw-hamburg.de
Prof. Karen Bradshaw Associate Professor, EMSAfrica collaborator Rhodes University Data Integration and Decision Support System K.Bradshaw@ru.ac.za
Ulfia Lenfers Doctoral researcher Hamburg University of Applied Sciences Data Integration and Decision Support System Ulfia.Lenfers@haw-hamburg.de
Prof. Wayne Twine Associate Professor, South African collaborator University of Witwatersrand Data Integration and Decision Support System wayne.twine@wits.ac.za
Tetukondjele liyambo Doctoral researcher University of Witwatersrand Data Integration and Decision Support System tetukondjele.liyambo@wits.ac.za
Dr. Jörg Helmschrot Director of Science & Technology/ Capacity Development collaborator Southern African Science Service Centre for Climate Change and Adaptive Land Management (SASSCAL) Data Integration and Decision Support System joerg.helmschrot@sasscal.org
Dr. Izak Smit Science manager, South African collaborator South African National Parks (SANParks) Remote sensing -based ecosystem monitoring and Data Integration and Decision Support System izak.smit@sanparks.org
Prof. Christiane Schmullius PI Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena Remote sensing -based ecosystem monitoring christiane.schmullius@uni-jena.de
Dr. Christian Berger Postdoctoral researcher Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena Remote sensing -based ecosystem monitoring christian.berger@uni-jena.de
Kuhle Ndyamboti Doctoral Researcher (DAAD) Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena Remote sensing -based ecosystem monitoring kuhle.ndyamboti@uni-jena.de